top of page


About ICMA

The ICMA was registered in 1996 under the Associations Incorporations Act 1981 (Vic.) . The ICMA is accredited by the Commonwealth of Nations under the category of Civic Organizations.

About ICMA

Members entitled under its Rules to use the post-nominals Fellow Certified Management Accountant (FCMA); ‘Certified Management Accountant (CMA)’, ‘Associate Management Accountant (AMA)’, ‘Graduate Management Accountant (GMA)’, ‘Registered Cost Accountant (RCA)’, ‘Registered Business Accountant (RBA)’, Certified Accounting Technician (CAT) and ‘Management Accounting Affiliate (MAA)’ membership categories.
The CMA, RBA, RCA and CAT post-nominals are also Registered Trade Marks of the ICMA.


True “recognition” is, however, only earned in the market. As a relatively new body (now in its second decade of operations), having just over 10,000 members (with over 2,500 CMAs), it is already well recognised in its niche market, as a specialist qualification for already qualified ‘generalist’ accountants who which pursue a professional qualification undertaking two advanced subjects at the Masters Degree level. Its CMA education program now runs within a number of Masters Degree programmes in numerous Australian and overseas universities



Enjoy the Benefits of Hong Kong ICMA membership

bottom of page